Run Ashlee, Run

I started running in fall 2010. I mean OFFICIALLY running. I signed up for my first 10k, which I decided to run with Team In Training, and I was set. I met a lot of running friends and I absolutely feel in love with the sport–but I suffered a setback when the night before the 10k I got severe food poisoning. I refused to let this deter me. The next week I signed up for my first half marathon, the NYC Half Marathon in March! Ever since then I have been a person straight out of the “shit runner’s say” parody. “Taking it easy, long run tomorrow…”

This blog is not really FOR anyone. I am not sure if you read it if you will feel inspired, or feel that you were helped in anyway with your personal running journey. As a matter of fact, it is mostly just for me. But if I do inspire or help someone out there along the way I am happy to do so.

I am currently training for my 3rd half marathon and will begin training for my first marathon in July- so stick with me because it is going to be a bumpy run!

See you in Central Park 🙂

3 thoughts on “Run Ashlee, Run

Leave a Reply

