It’s Offically, OFFICIAL

Last night I made it OFFICIALLY OFFICIAL, as opposed to just “paid my 215.00 entry-fee” official.  That’s right peeps I MARKED THE START OF MY ING NYC MARATHON TRAINING,IN SHARPIE, ON MY TRAINING CALENDAR!!!!!

I think sometimes the biggest inspirationsin making your goals reality are the most random little acts–in my case marking a race in my training calendar is bold black sharpie marker. It felt great…

The quote is totally appropriate for what the week brings for me!

If you are thinking about signing up for a race and are reading this YOU SHOULD JUST GO RIGHT NOW AND SIGN UP…then 1 day or even 2 weeks from now (if time permits for training reasons) mark that sucker down in big bold black sharpie. I guarantee that you will run that race. And you will train for that race. And you will be dedicated about that training. Because there is nothing worse than not being able to put a big giant X over that day on your calendar, while simultaneously saying to yourself “I did it”

so

go

do

it.

sign

up

for

a

race!!!!

 

until next time 🙂

Happy Running!

One thought on “It’s Offically, OFFICIAL

  1. Ash! I signed up for a 5k mud race with obstacles (what!!!) with a friend. It is March 24th – and i am doing a regular 5k this weekend to see how I’m doing. But you are so right if you just sign up for it – you will prepare yourself for it. I have been running about 4-5 days a week now! Wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

