Quick Post

I just want to share with you guys a few pictures from my amazing lunch run.

It was SO beautiful out! I started out heading north on 3rd ave, cutting over west to 5th ave and running up to the 72nd street entrance of the park.

72nd Street Entrance

I refused to skip the park in this run because I knew a lot of people would be out enjoying the weather and I wanted to be involved.Β  I was feeling a little cooped up the past few days in the office and seeing the sun shining and people out walking made me so excited for a good run during what is normally a time I sit at my desk and eat a sandwich.

I ran only for a little bit in the park…

Cutting through to 79th street!

Happy Violinist

I exited the park at 79th street and continued on my way over to 2nd ave. I ran all the way down 2nd ave to 46th street where I cut over to 3rd and finished up in front of the office.

79th Street

People may think I am crazy (or that I do not have a job) when I run at lunch, but I find it highly enjoyable. Now I get to take my time walking home in this great weather.

Happy Thursday Running!

4 thoughts on “Quick Post

  1. When I lived in SF I used to run at lunch all the time! I work 10 blocks up from you and would love to run through the park at work, but have no place to shower.

    Where do you shower after or just go back sweaty?

    • I am lucky enough to have a shower at work–I work for a health magazine publisher πŸ™‚ But if I did not have that…I might just take my chances with the sweat! Running to work or home from work is a good alternative. I run home from work A LOT!

      • Yeah I work from home a lot too πŸ™‚

        …and a shameless plug — I work in technology/online media (account management/client services). I would love to work for a health related publisher so if you guys are ever hiring please let me know

Leave a Reply

