Thursday Not According to Plan…

Everyone knows I like to run, but I am not JUST a runner.  I love everything active and to be honest, sometimes I just do not feel like running.

I do, I do!

Last night I got it into my head that 6:30 a.m. spin class would be the right workout for me this Thursday morning.

I woke up in time for spin. ::insert slow clap here::  Then the tide turned on me. I couldn’t find my keys. I couldn’t find my shorts. I took too long brushing my teeth, so I couldn’t make toast. Thursday not going according to plan.  Solutions to said problems: found my set of keys for running, put on pants, ate GU chomps for quick energy.

…Fast forward… 6:25 a.m.  Spin class full. Awesome! (Thursday not going according to plan) I know the spin instructor, so she let me wait around to see if there was going to be anyone who didn’t show up. But then she was just like:

What to do, what to do…

After these little setbacks, I decided today would be a good day to hop on the stair master and be straight out of the 1986.  Make fun of me all you want, but that machine is overlooked by many–and actually gives your ass a pretty good workout! After about 20 minutes of running up The Empire State Building (in my own head) I hopped off and went looking for some weights.

Basically I look like this.

I put myself through a few kettle bell movements, a lot of weight lifting, and some conditioning in-between. I did this for about an hour.  It felt really good to be involved in movement again that involved weights and “feeling the burn,” not just running.  I forget how much I love lifting. Lifting is great because the more lean muscle you have the more calories you burn as you are sitting in your cube all day not doing anything active…let’s face it, most of us have this problem. #firstworldproblems

After my workout I decided to grab a protein shake. A simple banana, vanilla protein, and coffee (soooooo good) shake would do.  No bananas.  (is that a first world problem?) Thursday not going according to plan.  Solution: Substituted blueberries and strawberries, YUM! 

Tomorrow I am back to running, and happy about it! I am going to do something quick in the morning because I have dinner with my bf’s family at night.  Getting out of bed for Friday runs is always hard for me…let’s see if I can do it! Friday will go according to plan, Friday will go according to plan…

Need to order this for my room--Society6.com

Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! Get up & Go! ….My mantra for tomorrow!

Hope you all have a great Thirsty Thursday (mine will be spent with the kiddos)

Happy Exercising & I hope your Thursday is going according to plan.  If not, tomorrow is another day!

2 thoughts on “Thursday Not According to Plan…

  1. Last night before I went to bed, I made sure to repeat “I will get up to run. i will get up to run.” a few times – and guess what, I DID IT. I love working out before work, I just wish getting out of bed wasn’t so difficult!

Leave a Reply

