HOW…

Is it only Hump Day?

This week…is…draaaaaaaaaaaggggiiinnng.  I am NOT being dramatic. Well, maybe a little dramatic.

Have you ever had one of those weeks where no matter how busy you are, no matter how late you have to work or early you are able to get out of work, and no matter what plans you have for the week… the period from 9-5 just goes painfully slow?  I am having one of those weeks!

Part of it is the anticipation of going to my beautiful little cousin’s graduation party, which I will be traveling to Central Pennsylvania for Friday morning.

Meg and me 2011

Perfect

Growing up Meg and I were more like sisters than cousins.  We have a very small family and the two of us have always had a special bond. I believe part of that bond comes from the fact that our moms are sisters, and since both of us have brothers  we always wanted what our moms have. SO THAT BEING SAID! It is not hard to see why this week is dragging for me. A whole weekend of celebrating this beauty graduating high school and moving on to college. Also, as most of you know, I am VERY keen on Central Pennsylvania running.  Beautiful weather is expected so I am sure I will have tons of pictures of the miles I plan on logging this weekend. I know you all can’t wait to see!

This morning I ran 20 minutes to keep my run streak alive and then did weights for an hour. I feel like I never lift enough. Do I always say this?  I think I always say this…but seriously! Does anyone have any suggestions for running workouts?  I am thinking about signing up for Tuesday night boot camp class in Central Park–maybe it will give me that extra push I need to really tone up for bikini season.

Today I received an email for Runner’s World about an extremely simple workout that I am excited to try! The 30-20-10 workout. The gist of the workout is:

  • Warmup
  • Jog 30 seconds
  • Normal Training Pace 20 seconds
  • Sprint 10 seconds

I do a lot of interval training but this is a slightly different take. 5 participants in the 30-20-10 training group lowered their 1500 meter time by 6%!  That is pretty awesome.  I am going to start training with this 1 to 2 days a week and let you know what it does for me.

I hope you guys are all streaking out there with me! You can still streak it doesn’t have to be for National Runners’ Month. Who cares?! Start today, tomorrow–whatever you want!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and “like” me on Facebook. Blogging may not be my life but I am definitely the type of runner that you will be able to relate to 🙂

happy hump day, everyone

 

2 thoughts on “HOW…

  1. I can totally relate to your week! Thankfully my day today is going rather smoothly, and quickly. I can’t wait to get home and workout!

    Keep it up and stay motivated!

    -B

    P.s. I like the little smiley at the very bottom of the page, I’m not sure if you put it there, but either way it made me smille.

Leave a Reply

