The Little Things in Life

This morning I woke up and begrudgingly got out of bed for my run.  My “AC” was finally working and after sweating until about 10 p.m. last night I was cooled off.

NYC Air Conditioning

I am not sure about where all of you live, but to me putting AC in at the end of May is a bit early only to have the power company send you a bill that will probably be doubled for the little bit more electricity you are using…so this is what I did last night for extra air flow. Pretty creative if I do say so myself 🙂

When my alarm went off for the 3rd time I quickly ran through a list of the pros and cons of getting up and running vs. sleeping in, decided the pros outweighed the cons, brushed my teeth, got dressed, and headed out. I was so glad I did because the morning was BEAUTIFUL. I mean simply gorgeous.  Great temps, low humidity, and a sunrise that could not be beat.

I ran around a small loop in Central Park and headed back to 1st ave and over to the East River for the last mile where I snapped some pics:

1st ave

Sunrise

Gorgeous

On a morning like this it is hard not to realize that sometimes it is the little things in life, like a beautiful morning run or a great dinner with your love, that should make you happy and show you that life is just, not bad.  Last night I had a fabulous date night with H  and the morning run definitely topped off that happy feeling in my soul. I think finding balance in life is really important, especially with the chaos that is the real-world, and running helps me find that balance.

Now that I have been consistently getting up for morning workouts (like REALLY consistently) I am seeing why I love doing it more and more.  It truly extends your day.

I hope you guys all have a great Thursday and enjoy the pics of my NYC morning!

Happy Running!

5 thoughts on “The Little Things in Life

  1. Great post and beautiful pics! I have never thought of taking pics on on a run. I’ll have to try it sometime! Cheers!

  2. I started my morning with a beautiful run as well, such a great start to the day! Happy Thursday 🙂

  3. Wow, I really had no idea NYC is so beautiful! Congrats on getting up for your run and enjoying your day. I used to wake up at sunrise and walk for 30 minutes, but I haven’t done that in a long time. I’m thinking of starting it up again. What I am doing is exercising at night after work. It’s really more refreshing than I’ve been expecting! Thanks for posting! Your blog really inspires me 🙂 I even started my own fitness blog 🙂 Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

