Newsies Night!

HAPPY THURSDAY!

Do you see that? That is the sun–the sun is out and it is a beautiful, wonderful, amazing Thursday!

Before I start talking about today, let me tell you about last night, or Newsies Night!! If anyone lives, works, travels, has plans to travel (whatever) to NYC you MUST GET TICKETS TO THE NEWSIES!  This was by far one of the best shows I have ever seen–it miiiight be  is easily my favorite! The dancing was amazing, the singing was way above par, the actors were perfection. The entire thing was GREAT! H and I both died over it. We were so happy throughout the whole thing and everyone around us was the same. It was like we were all best friends by the end of the show.  Also if you are a fan of So You Think You Can Dance (SYTYCD) we got to sit next to Travis Wall of the show, who was presumably there watching is former dance-mates in the play. If you are not a fan of SYTYCD, you should be.

Broadway ❤

Amazing seats (“NO PICTURES INSIDE THE THEATER!”) I didn’t get caught!

The play did not feel like 2.5 hours and after it was over we went out of the theater to discover a beautiful NYC night. It is crazy that we could literally walk from the theater to my apartment, yes it would be long, but it is definitely doable. The reason it is crazy is because Times Square/Broadway/Midtown West NYC is SO different from Upper East Side/Neighborhoody/Family NYC.

Sometimes I forget where I live

We got to bed pretty late, but it was totally worth it! This morning I was FIGHTING my bed in a hard battle to wake-up to run, and my bed won.  Woops! Have no fear, I am running home from work! Hoping to get between 4.5-6 miles in before I have to babysit the kids.  My mom is even in the city tonight running… how fun?! Her company is doing the JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge, GOOD LUCK MOM! She is staying with me so hopefully my apartment is clean enough for her. EEEK…Lauren get the broom out! Lauren is my fabulous roommate.

I am pretty sore from my big strength training sesh yesterday, so that is a good sign what I did is changing my body. Thanks for all your awesome comments yesterday!! Definitely some good advice 🙂 I am starting boot camp tomorrow in the park! I can’t freaking wait! Hopefully I have some good stories for you guys. I think boot camp will help my real problem with lifting.  Yes, I have come to terms with it.  I confess. I do not have the motivation to lift. No motivation. None. I used to be that way with running and look at me now! So I have hope that I can overcome this problem and make more balanced fitness choices. Wish me luck!

I hope that you guys all have a great Thursday night.

tomorrow is Happy SUMMER Friday to me! Woo Hoo!!

Leave a comment