Rough Wednesday

My Wednesday started out great–I added 10lbs to my squats and dead lifts and had a great weight lifting session.  But sometimes days do not go according to plan.

Work is insane this week and frankly I don’t really have the energy (or time) to tell you guys a story about my workout this morning and all the fun running/boot camping I plan to do in the next few days.

Today to ease away some of the stress I took a walk at lunch gathered my thoughts. I was pleasantly surprised that the local Farmer’s Market was up and running and went to check it out. I am always amazed at the beautiful NY local produce showcased and equally amazed that Farmer’s Markets can thrive and be so prevalent in NYC.  You don’t have to be in the boonies to enjoy gorgeous local food.  I bought some peaches and nectarines and snapped some pics to share.

Farmers Market by my work

Farmers Market–heirloom tomatoes

When I got back from my walk I had a much anticipated package waiting for me on my desk.  My New York necklace!!

By: Nashelle

New York!

Maybe these little things that cheered me up today are a sign that New York really is my home? Who knows.

One thing is for certain, I hope you all have fabulous afternoons/evenings/”goodnights” (name that movie).

 

 

Leave a Reply

