The Easiest Protein Shake You’ll Ever Make

Wow this is going to be the best day EVER for you guys! I am going to share my secret protein shake with you.

People have this view that protein shakes are expensive, require a lot of ingredients, and annoying to make.  Honestly, I make one almost every morning and they are easier than pie to make. They help get me nutrients, aide in muscle recovery, and are just a plain tasty way to start off my day.

Now for the title track. The Easiest Protein Shake You’ll Ever Make. There are 5 easy steps. Maybe less if you can figure out how to be more organized than me.  Note: I am sorry for the poor quality pics.  I was making this in a semi-dark kitchen as to not wake roommates and these were also take on my professional camera iPhone.

Step 1: Cut up a whole banana into your blender. 

naner

Step 2: Get a bag of mixed berries or mixed fruit out of your freezer and put a handful in.

I like this blend. I also like berry blends.

Step 3: Add whey protein to help with muscle recovery and healing. 

Target brand. Prob not best quality but good quality for someone on a budget.

Almost empty 😦

Whey waterfall

Step 4: Add ice and a little bit of water to help the blending process.

Step 5: Blend and drink! It will look like it isn’t going to make a lot but you will get a good size shake out of this. 

Shake

Final product

Serve in whatever glass/cup/mug you like!

YUM!! What kind of protein shakes do you make? I am always looking for new recipes so I would love for you to give me some of yours, especially if they involve greens. How do you make a green shake without it tasting gross? If you know shout it out in the comments, until then I will stick with my morning staple!

Have a happy, healthy Tuesday

2 thoughts on “The Easiest Protein Shake You’ll Ever Make

  1. Hi Ashlee! My newest favorite protein shake is–unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder, a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder, and 2 tablespoons of PB2 (the powdered peanut butter). I throw it in my magic bullet blender and it’s done in no time flat! I usually add frozen berries too, or a ripe banana, but it’s good plain too! Anyone who likes chocolate and PB will love it!

Leave a Reply

